Thai Yellow Chicken Curry Pizza

What do you do when you are in the mood for Thai and pizza? Make Thai pizza of course! I didn’t really know what I was doing when I started out, but it turned out so good that I will definitely be making it again! I”m thinking next time I might try shrimp instead of chicken and see how that tastes!

What I did was cooked up the sauce first. A can of coconut milk ( i use the light kind) and about 2-3 tbsp of yellow curry paste ( or whatever paste you have;red,yellow, green.. I happened to have some yellow on hand). Simmer that over medium heat.

Cut up 2 chicken breasts into bite size pieces, add to the sauce. Add 2 tbsp of fish sauce and 2 tbsp of brown sugar. I like to add some lime juice as well. I used half a lime. Cook until the chicken is done.

Using a slotted spoon separate the chicken into a bowl and toss in the fresh basil. This was the first time I’ve used my basil from the garden and it smelled so nice!! (tasted great too)

Cook the remaining sauce and reduce by half or so. This is when I really wasn’t sure what to do and if you can think of something better please let me know! I poured some of the sauce onto my pizza crust, I used a premade flatbread. YOu don’t want to pour on to much that it soaks through the crust, but enough to get some flavour and that the pizza won’t be to dry. Add the chicken and basil on top, then sprinkle with mozzarella cheese, or whatever cheese you want! Cook away!

We had a nice baby spinach salad for a side dish. To make that all I use is some baby spinach leaves, some bean sprouts and some mushrooms. I used an olive oil balsamic vinegar dressing. Yum!

Enjoy and let me know how yours turns out!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3022/2674465896_433f327b2c.jpg

8 Responses

  1. oh that does look good! we are gonna have to add it to our dinner list this weekend…NICE!!!

  2. YUM! the pizza looks and sounds delicious. thanks for sharing the recipe.

    jenn

  3. yum…looks so good! I will have to try it out. Thanks!

  4. Mmmm…that looks yummy! How much basil did you add?

  5. Oh my gosh, this looks delicious!

  6. That looks delicioso! I love Thai food and I love pizza, so this is the perfect combination for me.

    I got my goodies from the Team Canada promo contest. I love love love my goodies and will blog about each and everyone very soon. You have some amazing artists in your street team.

  7. um, it’s time to update deary 😉

  8. A pizza shop near me won the ‘worlds best pizza award’ a few years ago, one of their recipes is for thai red chicken curry pizza. you fry off some curry paste and add coconut milk plus maybe kaffir lime leaves, basil etc and cook some chicken (I use thigh cut up fairly small) Assemble the pizza with a layer of curry sauce, cashews, chicken, cheese and some very thinly sliced sweet potato. Very very good!

Leave a Reply

