Thursday in the Kitchen

It was another one of those busy weekends and weeks that I haven’t had a chance to cook anything. The kids have had homemade mac and cheese and hot dogs for the last two nights, and Ian and I have managed to have a little steak and some salmon last night. Broccoli and spinach salad on the sides… very easy stuff!

I”m craving some time in the kitchen though.. and thinking I’d like to bake something..something sweet!:)

Came across these Dulce de Leche Cheesecake Squares on Sweet Treats Baking Blog…. oh my.. they look sinfully good! Check out her blog for the recipe and more great photos.

Of course in order to do some baking .. you need some mixing bowls! I love fun mixing bowls. Here are a few mixing bowl etsy finds.

Colourful Mixing Bowl – HandpaintedbyKristin

Medium Bowl Carved Circles (green) – CircaCeramics

2 Pyrex Mixing Bowls – Vintage Virginia

4 Responses

  1. great finds! love the pyrex bowls.

  2. OH I WANT THAT GREEN & BROWN ONE…love the colors & the circle design, wicked cool!!

  3. Thank you for showcasing my bowls!!

  4. Thanks for the mention Sara – I think we’d all make for a lovely colourful table!

    -Nancy

Leave a Reply

