Thursday in the Kitchen

Again not a whole lot of time for cooking this week, but I did manage to whip together a Curry Chicken Masala Pizza. I totally winged it, and tossed some things together that I thought would be good. And yup.. it was!

First off I grilled some chicken breasts seasoned with salt and peper

Once that was done, I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and cooked it in some Sharwoods Tikka Masala sauce.

Now normally I like to make my own sauces but when you don’t have a lot of time.. jarred sauces can be a life saver!

The crust is a pre bought President’s Choice Stonebaked flatbread. Drizzled some olive oil over it, and sprinkled that with some curry spice. ( well a little more then sprinkled… to your taste)

Add the chicken ( if you like it saucy add the sauce as well.. I didn’t)

Then I tossed on some pineapple chunks, red onion, mushrooms, cheddar cheese and mozzerella.

Oven 450F for about 10 -15 mins.

Enjoy!

Wanted to share a couple more fave foodie blogs

BeFoodled

Simply Recipes

And let’s not forget our kitchen accessories! I go through tea towels like crazy! Here are some of my favourites on Etsy.

Screen Printed tea towels with Red Poppies – found in Michelle Brusegaard’s shop

French Press Kitchen Towel – Moxie Madness

Red Burst on Oatmeal Hand Towel – inSaneity

2 Responses

  1. Curry on pizzza. gross!

    But as always……love your etsy picks!!!!!!!

  2. Thanks for your kind words about beFOODled 🙂

Leave a Reply

