TGIF!

Whew the last few days have been hectic around here! Yesterday I was busy making cakes and cupcakes for Meghan and Emma’s school’s raffle.

I made 2 heart shaped cakes and two batches of cupcakes, which took me awhile because I realized that I only had a 12 cupcake pan and each cake mix

makes 24! Thankfully it only takes about 20 mins for each batch.. and my oven actually got along with me (mostly) and didn’t burn anything! I did however

undercook one cake and then had to put it back in the oven, making it sink a little in the middle. But nothing some icing didn’t cover! πŸ˜‰

cakesweb.jpg

cupcakesweb.jpg

To keep my sanity during this process I want to thank.. Duncan Hines cake mixes and icing!

icingweb.jpg

My iPod and Pavorotti (yes opera is my new obsession)

ipodweb.jpg

And of course a nice glass of red wine

wineweb.jpg

Today I helped with the raffle at the school and organized cupcakes for each class. Well after that… I NEVER WANT TO SEE OR SMELL ANOTHER CUPCAKE AGAIN!

But on a good note … Emma LOST HER FIRST TOOTH TODAY!
She is so happy and jumped and screamed all over the house! SheΒ  isΒ  so looking forward to that $2.00 from the Tooth Fairy! πŸ™‚

emmaweb1.jpg

emmaweb2.jpg

emmaweb3.jpg

Oh and thank goodness Ian comes home tonight because I could use a break! πŸ™‚ It’s been a long week.

2 Responses

  1. yay for the tooth! that IS exciting πŸ™‚

    yummy baking there too, wow! just tell ’em it was your great Uncle Duncan’s recipie, he was such a great baker!! Aunt Betty’s recipies are pretty good too =D

  2. i think you’re nuts doing all that baking, but so cool. looks so good. i can not believe duncan hines makes icing containers that large…send some my way πŸ™‚

    love love love Megans lost tooth…hehehe she is so cute. i am gonna share these pics w/ Tyler this weekend. did she have any plans w/ her $2.00?

Leave a Reply

