For the love of foodie blogs

For anyone that knows me, they know my addiction to food blogs and the food channel. Now usually I forget to write about my finds but I will try and do better about that.

This morning I came across this blog . Cook & Eat

What a fabulous blog! Lots of yummy stuff in it and such great photos. To me that’s what makes or breaks a good foodie blog. If the photographs aren’t great, then I’m out of there! haha. There’s just something about great food photographs.

I think this weekend I’m going to attempt this carrot dip for the girls. I think they will love it and with those little polenta-garbanzo bean flour blinis they won’t even realize how healthy it is! Mind you, they are all about eating healthy, especially Meghan. She prides herself on how healthy she eats! Such a little vegetarian she is. Of course Rebekah won’t come near this with a 10 foot pole! It’s something different and doesn’t come prepacked! Oh my!

carrotdip.jpg

check out the recipe here 

I’ll post photos of mine this weekend.

Have a good day! Oh and don’t forget to check out piggy-tails later, as I will have some new cards to show!

3 Responses

  1. I found your site on google blog search and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Just added your RSS feed to my feed reader. Look forward to reading more from you.

    Karen Halls

  2. I am totally with Rebekah. That looks gross!!!!!
    🙂

  3. oh YUM!!!
    i already see a recipe i wanna try out from there…adding this to my long list 🙂

Leave a Reply

