Home Renovations: Part One

Well I’ve been asked by some friends about when I was going to post some pictures of the new house. To tell you the truth I didn’t really want to post any photos until the house is done. But then I thought I could atleast post room by room as they are finished.
I do plan on making a scrapbook album showing the renovations throughout. I’m so excited to see it when it’s all done.. I have so many ideas flowing, and it will be very rewarding when it’s finished.
So the one room that is 99% done is the family room. The only thing that still needs to be done is some more pictures on the wall, but that will come with time. This room was very hard to photograph because it’s long and slim, making it hard to get a good angle..(mind you if someone were to buy me a fisheye lens …that would make things easier;) And also this room is quite dark, not good for photographs, but makes it nice and cozy living wise.

Here is a before photo
Beforefamilyroom

Me painting ..
Sarapaintingfamilyroom

And the results…
Familyroom

Familyroom2

Familyroom3

2 Responses

  1. Love it Sara!!!!!!

  2. Looks great!!

Leave a Reply

