It’s been a super, super busy week!

So I’m going to try and put it all in this one post, since I’m way behind!
Oh yes and before I forget… I put an email link on the sidebar if you’d like to be notified when I’ve updated my blog.

Last Sunday was the girls Christmas dance recital. Everyone did so well , and it was such a treat to watch!
I also took some pictures for some of the girls which I have in an album on the sidebar if you’d like to see. I gave everyone the option of colour or black and white. My first official (and paid!) photo shoot!

_mg_4303
Dance_1

_mg_4327

Wednesday night Meghan had her Christmas concert. She looked so beautiful in her new dress that we had bought for her that day as a surprise.

_mg_4527

_mg_4529

_mg_4534

_mg_4537

For teacher gifts this year, I altered some craft chinese take out boxes and filled them with delicious truffles!

_mg_4504

I also hosted this past week a Calendar class in my home. I had 5 friends put together calendar’s for the first time as Christmas gifts. I know a few of the husbands though that wanted to keep them for themselves! 😉 Cant’ say I blame them though, they all turned out so cute.
I wanted to keep the calendar simple and relatively easy. I think that it had a really nice flow to it, and I’m anxious for the new year to put mine up!

_mg_4539_1
_mg_4540_1
_mg_4541_1
_mg_4542_1
_mg_4543_1

_mg_4544_1
_mg_4545_1
_mg_4546_1
_mg_4547_1
_mg_4548
_mg_4549
_mg_4550

This is a wall hanging that I made for Meghan and Emma’s bedroom door

_mg_4551

_mg_4552

Well that brings us to the end of the week. Of course add Christmas shopping, kids end of year parties and other day to day errands and it all adds up to a whirlwind of a week!
Now it’s Christmas break! YAY!

4 Responses

  1. i love the photos and the gifts and the calendar and the wall hanging! You’ve been very busy! I miss you, girl! 🙂

    ~a

  2. The girls looked so cute. Tell Meghan I loved her new dress, she looked so grown up!

  3. Beautiful photos!!!! Love the calendar!!! Love it1

  4. super cute Sara, love the calendar & hanging girl!

Leave a Reply

