A reminder

I would really like to thank my friend Daphne for her wonderful comment on my loneliness post.

Sara, your post made me remember the time in Atlanta when we were sitting together, resting our tired feet and you called home…remember that? You were in tears, missing your family. I was so touched by that moment, and as we shared a hug afterwards, I thought how lucky you are. Yes, lucky…even though you were missing your loved ones terribly, the love you share was shining through in your eyes and in your heart. As hard as it is for you to be alone right now, think how lucky you are to love someone so much! It is a beautiful thing! So hang in there…it’s almost over and soon you will be welcoming Ian home.

How right she is of how lucky I am. I could not imagine life without my children and the love of my life, Ian. Even though they all get under my skin sometimes,and we fight, time apart from them is agonizing. Which is why I think I get so lonely when Ian is away. He is so much apart of me. He’s my rock, my soul mate, my better half. When he’s not here there is just this emptiness that is impossible to fill until he is home again.

Thank-you Daphne for reminding me how lucky I am, and to be so grateful for the wonderful family that I have. Let’s all remember to cherish our loved ones today and everyday.

Only 25.5 hours to go….

2 Responses

  1. that is what friends are for! that’s so wonderful Daphne sent you wonderful thoughts! I’m glad Ian will be home in a few short hours! Enjoy your weekend dear!!!

  2. got a kleenex? LOL Sara, you made me get all teary eyed with your post! But what I said was so true…you are so very lucky! And the best part is that you know it, cherish it and don’t take it for granted. That is special!

Leave a Reply

