April 17th, 2005

I saw my Summer Sandals layout in the new CK Tips and Techniques book last night at Barnes and Noble. I must have looked hillarious standing there and staring at it with a grin across my face! It is such a great feeling seeing it in print. I didn’t buy it though! LOL! I’m hoping that Michael’s has it and I can use my coupon on it!

I also did some shopping yesterday. Went to Anne Taylor Loft and got some new shirts and a pair of jean capris, I then went over to J.Jill, WOW I LOVE THAT STORE! I bought a gorgeous sweater, a shirt and a pair of shorts. Would’ve liked to have bought even more! 🙂 But I did circle everything that I liked in the catalogue and left my sizes in it, just in case Ian decided to do something with that info!! LOL!

Rebekah has a swim meet today, looking forward to seeing her team do the routine. It will be the first time I’ve seen it outside of practice. Ian and the girls will be coming as well.

Well, need to finish up laundry, clean some of the house , clean my scraproom and then organize and prepare myself to work on my layouts for the SWS contest. Anyone want to right an essay for me?

4 Responses

  1. Congrats on the Summer Sandals layout, Sara! It looks great! Good for you for getting yourself some new clothes too! Woohooooo!!

  2. BIG CONGRATS SARA!!! that is so awesome to be published in an idea book! WAY TO GO! that’s great you had a blast shopping for some new clothes & SMART to mark your sizes on other items you want…hint hint hint Ian…LOL!!! glad you had a great day of shopping!!!

  3. Congrats Sara!!! I’m so proud of you! Congrats on the fun shopping, too!

  4. WOOHOO, Sara! I’m so proud of you, my friend! 🙂 I got the CK book today and can’t wait to see my all time favorite LO in there! 🙂 Sounds like the shopping was good, but I still wish I could have gone with you! Maybe sometime soon! Have a good night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

